Eat and Prevent Osteoporosis

28 03 2011


It’s common that after a certain age you loose some bone density, but for a high number of people this loss can be much higher. Osteoporosis is a disease that’s based on bone loss, as well as bond density loss or tissue.
It should be common knowledge that you can prevent this disease with your diet, with Calcium, because this is essential for healthy bones and also growth. Your body looses calcium everyday, that should be replaced by the intake of food.
The quantity of Calcium you daily need depends on your age:
– Adults over 50 years old –> 1200 mg a day
– Adults 19 – 50 years old –> 1000 mg a day
– Children 9 – 18 years old –> 1300 mg a day
– Pregnant women –> 1200 mg a day
– Breast Feeding women –> 1300 mg a day
However, most people get only half of this daily necessities.
Products like milk, yogurt, cheese and some frozen desserts are the most important and known sources of calcium, containing 300 mg or more in just a single cup. But you have also other types of important sources, like:
– Sardines, Salmon
– Tofu
– Vegetables (some of them, like leafy greens)
– Almonds
– Calcium-fortified foods (ej. orange juice and cereals)

More information


Acciones

Information

7 responses

29 03 2011
lalechededulce

I am trying to increase my daily consumption the dairy products you have commented.
Last month I did a densitometry and I´ve discovered I have a bit of osteopenia. I am so young, I am 22 years old so I think I have time now to redirect my dietetic habits.
So I try to drink at breakfast a big glass of milk, after lunch a yogurt, during all day cheese… and whenever I can another glass of milk or a “densia”…
The doctor has said me, I don´t have to worry, just consume more dairy producs and this is what I am doing.

29 03 2011
bravachili

We always think this only can happen when we are older. The truth is it can happen at any age, it depends on your body, metabolism, etc.
With that increase of dairy products consumption I think you’ll get better, or better said, prevent to have something really bad in the future, specially because osteoporosis can deny you a nice way of living.
Besides, I think it’s always time to redirect our habits. You know there’s a saying ‘We are what we eat’ and there’s some truth on that…
We hope you get better…
Thank you so much for your point of view and for sharing this life experience

3 07 2012
unique birthday gifts for women

you’re really a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is amazing. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a great process on this subject!

8 02 2013
foods not to eat during pregnancy list

Great site. Lots of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you to your sweat!

10 04 2013
a adult videos

I’m not sure exactly why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

22 10 2014
private property impound software

private property impound software

Eat and Prevent Osteoporosis | el GUSTO de saber

26 10 2014
hottest girls

hottest girls

Eat and Prevent Osteoporosis | el GUSTO de saber

Responder

